Draft of writing

The final touches I had to add to the illustrations were to add in the writing. I wanted to keep to a hand written typeface, so I used my drawing tablet to hand write the text straight onto the illustrations. These are just roughs at the moment, I may revisit this and do the writing a little bit differently, when can get back into into college either at the end of this week or just before hand in after easter, although this isn something I am particularly worried about.

The writing on these two trees went quite well, the writing is almost childlike which will appeal to the younger audiences at the festival.

Screen Shot 2017-04-06 at 23.12.31

However the writing on the third tree was a little bit more faded, so I was thinking about redoing this one, although it does fit in with the quote a little bit, with the quote on this tree being ‘without blossoms or fruit’, so the fading could work quite well, however, i do need to consider what it will print out like,and my main concern is that the writing won’t show up properly. This is something I will have to look into.

Leave a Reply

