Birds and trees

Here is a quick sneak peak into the second tree I have been working on for this project! This tree has birds in which I have papercut out of textured backgrounds from magazines.

I wanted to stick to the love idea from the original quot I chose, with the birds singing ‘love’. I did the writing using hand lettering which is a bit different to how I did the first tree, with the first one being printed lettering. I did some small designs of the birds using the blue and cream colours. 


I have also been thinking about what to include on the third tree and it may possibly include fruit, again linking back to the quote. I am thinking about using stamps for the lettering on the third tree, to have a different lettering method on all three trees.

Leave a Reply

