Love inspired tree

Update! Here is one of my ideas for my first tree I am using for my hay festival banner. I plan on doing 3 trees, with the other too yet to be decided on what I will put on the trees. For this tree, I have tried to include 30 flowers to represent the 30th hay festival. The trunk on this one was a shape I cut out of an old magazine to get the textured image, although this may be too dark I am yet to find out about how the colours will be after they are printed. Below is the sketched shape I used for my trees. I tried to get a more natural shape which is why the tree is quite loose. 


Although I am only doing 3 trees, I plan to use photoshop to resize and possibly flip the images, making the banner itself with 6 trees on it, although this is just a rough idea at the moment. Looking forward to brain storming some more ideas for this project!

Leave a Reply

