Samurai swords

For the second project we have started this year, we were asked to chose a collection that we have which we have a strong interest in. I chose to do about my dads aikido collection as it’s a martial art I took part i when I was younger which I loved doing. The first collection item I chose to look at were samurai swords.

I decided to look a bit into the way they are used and the different styles there are and did some simple fine line drawings. I mainly want to focus on the martial art itself and the different techniques and moves you are taught when training. This will give me an idea as to what I want to set for my brief.

The end work of this project with be put into an exhibition at dekoffee pot. I will post details to the exhibition closer to the time as well as updating about the project!

Leave a Reply

