Turkish map fold

For this project, we had a choice to do two books: a Turkish map fold book, or a japaneses star book. I decided to go with the Turkish map fold book as I found it simpler to grasp, however I would like to try the Japanese star book.

The theme of the book was journeys, so I decided to do a journey of my childhood education. I did four panels each of them containing information about the schools I have been to. I decided to do little maps of each of the areas, with the route that I would have walked to and from school. I added in photos and bits of writing with the best memories of the places.

I made a small casing for the the book so it would look like a building as that’s what my journeys were based around.

Leave a Reply

