How-to chatbook

Probably my favourite book of the module, was the chat book we had to create. We had to do an A4 spread chatbooks on a ‘how to’ topic of our choice. I decided to do a how to book on lookin after a baby. With different steps in each, some pages were double spread and some were single.

Here, the pagination was really important as I had double page spreads, which would need to match up with eachother. We bound the pages using the same process as the letter book.

I tried to do each of the pages in a different style. I used a limited colour pallet to limit myself in the materials I could use. I find this really helpful in putting a cap on the possible ideas, which made it easier for me to put my ideas into the pages. 

Leave a Reply

