College walk accordion book 

Here is a detailed look into an accordion book I made as part of my first bookarts project. We were asked to explore our college, reporting any conversations and images that we thought were interesting. I decided to go outside for a walk outside of the college. The main thing I wanted to capture was the autumn time feel of the college.

Two of the pages consists of images of leaves I collected on my journey, I then used stamps for lettering using reds and greens. I noted down some of the conversations I heard on the way, and put the most interesting bits into my accordion book. The footprints running across the book represented the journey I took, with there also being directions on the back of the book, as pointers as to where I went.

I really like the size of the book as it is travel compact and you can take it with you anywhere. The square shape makes it easy to go into your pocket. However if I was to do the project again, with more time, I would have like to do another narrative on the other side to add anothe element to the story.

Leave a Reply

