Introduction to Adrian mole

Part one of my cover of The Secret Diary of Adrian Mole. I plan to experiment with the colours, using a the negative on the photocopier for a final version.

For the text, I used the idea I had of combining two different types of text together so the typeface would be more intersecting. I tried to use the colours in a rainbow, having an organised colour scheme. This runs throughout the book cover.

For the image below, I used the mirror as it allowed me to put many different items on it, all making up a different part of Adrian’s life. For example, there is a football on there because of Adrian’s love of the sport, there are letters from his American friend Hamish, and there are ‘love notes’ from his girlfriend. Although this isn’t the finished version as of yet. img_3356

Leave a Reply

