Encyclopaedia progress

Another page of the Christmas encyclopaedia I have been working on for my bookarts project. I really enjoyed creating this page as I got to use a lot of different materials.

I wanted to make the encyclopaedia quite interactive, and having a Christmas theme is quite fun so I think making the encyclopaedia interactive enables me to use quirky methods. I have done all of the text and lettering by hand but there will be some things I plan to do on the computer. Most of the encyclopaedia is paper-based, but I have added in some Christmassy touches to give the book the Christmas feel I’d like it to have.

I will post some more of this project as I approach the different pages and letters in the book.

img_3353-3

Leave a Reply

