My Christmas encyclopaedia

I haven’t posted in a while but here is some lettering I have been doing for a new project I am working on, creating an encyclopaedia based around Christmas.

This was for my other module, book arts. I haven’t posted much about book arts yet as I have been very focused on the editorial illustration module, as I have had to think more about those projects, considering different boundaries and assessment criteria.

However, I have been enjoying the book arts module and the encyclopaedia has taken up a lot of thought process. Part of the criteria is to have an illustrated letter, and since I am doing a different letter on each page, I have been trying to think of different ways I can use the information in the design of the letter.

Leave a Reply

