Typography ideas

For the second book cover we had to redesign, I did typograpgy experiments I have been working on while idea storming for the book cover  The Secret Diary of Adrian Mole. I wanted the type to be fun and interesting. I remember as a teen for me, bubblewriting was very popular, so I did some different styles of this, however it just didn’t seem to be the right idea I had.

The more I looked into the typography, the more I started to consider other design features. I considered using two different types of typeface in the book cover, and I also thought about colour.

As the main character of the book, Adrian Mole, is a teenager and is at an exciting time of life, I wanted the type to be fun and exciting. I wanted to use multi colours, and so when I did the alphabet blocks, I thought I could play around with colour with these a lot. img_3347

Leave a Reply

