the ‘ugly’ shoe

Sorry for late posting, but my final piece for the article I was given about the comeback of the ‘uggly’ shoe. I was given the article to illustrate as part of a team project we did, where we each were given a role as an art director. Tina chose my article, as I chose hers. After reading through the article, I came to the conclusion that the main focus should be the shoes.

I again decided to do a paper cut piece as I felt that this worked really well and I was able to use the shape of the shoe to a desired affect. Reducing the colour pallet again to just 3 colours: red; yellow and blue. All being primary colours, I feel they worked together well.

I tried to vary the shapes and sizes of the shoes so when I collaged them together, I could make an effective use of the space I was given. After feedback, I will reduce the size of the illustration down to the criteria. img_3340

Leave a Reply

