Being an art director

This was the first part of an editiorial project I am doing where I have taken a role as the art director and have looked at some roughs concerning an article. Tina, who I chose an article for, is doing a piece about mutant cats. I chose this piece for Tina as she is widely interested in animals, and has concerns about animal welfare, being a vegan herself.

She has done a few thumbnails and is focusing on the cat as the main subject. A few of her ideas are based around pet shows and in one of the sketches, my particular favourite, she has the cat on a pedal stool.

I will post up the finished piece soon to see where Tina has gone with her ideas

Leave a Reply

